Can’t We All Just Get Along?

I don’t believe that love dies. I may fall out of love with someone, but I still have love for them. They were a significant part of my life which means they’ll always be in my heart. I will always care for them, wish the best for them, and hope that they will remain in my life. I don’t want to experience awkwardness should we ever pass by each other on the street. I want to see their smile when they spot me and reach for a friendly hug and tell me all about how they’re doing. If I were to completely cut every ex-boyfriend out of my life, I would miss out on knowing some great people. Just because someone is a bad boyfriend for me doesn’t mean that they are a bad person. The world is already so full of hate…why are we so quick to stop caring?

2 Comments

Filed under Matters of the heart, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Can’t We All Just Get Along?

  1. A beautiful old soul you are, rooted by love, and always insisting to give peace a chance.
    I see the beauty you are, and I am honored.
    Blessings…

Leave a Reply

