Beautiful Destruction

I’m caught up in you again

My thoughts are getting twisted

Starting to fall all over again

I wish I could have resisted

I become tangled in the moment

And tied down by your seduction

You watch as it all unravels

Into such beautiful destruction

 

Butterflies become knots

Kisses turn into confusion

Everything you say makes

Sanity fade into delusion

 

I’m nothing more than a thought

To entertain for just a while

And you are just a memory

That keeps me in denial

Not knowing what you want

Makes it hard to be your everything

Can’t bring myself to walk away

Because I’m dying to be your anything

 

Butterflies become knots

Kisses turn into confusion

Everything you say makes

Sanity fade into delusion

 

It’s too soon to tell

It’s too late to ever know

It hurts to much to try

And feels too good to let go

(Sooner or later you have to try to let go)

 

Until then…

Butterflies will be knots

Kisses will be confusion

Sanity will fade

And I’ll dwell in my delusion

 

(Sooner or later you have to try to let go)

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Beautiful Destruction

    • So far I’m liking it. I just now noticed that I messed up a line. It’s supposed to be “into such beautiful destruction” not seduction.

      • oh, that’ll change the title, but i can do that. i just put a new mix on kompoz a couple hours ago. I added some synths and effects, i’m still learning how to mix.

        glad you like it. i wish i could get someone to sing it.

      • Sorry about that. I just checked out the 3 versions. I was attempting to read it while it was playing so I could get an idea of how it would sound. I’m not very musically inclined, but I got the gist of it. Can’t wait to hear it with the lyrics! I wish I could sing, but I’m pretty much tone deaf lol.

        And thank you for doing this by the way. It’s so nice of you! Not gonna lie…it’s definitely an ego boost that you chose my poem for your song.

  1. No problem. I changed the name and did another mix. One of the files on the kompoz site is the sheet music. Share it with a singer if you find one.

    You’re welcome. I had the melody pop in my head while reading and it’s been fun creating and recording it.

Leave a Reply

